Lusting for Love

I’d love to love the fact that I love you.
Because I love that I can love.
And I hope that my love makes me equally as loveable.
But the love you have shown me shows me that love loves no one.
As lovely as love seems, love is just a lovely dream.
A dream loved so hard by so many it turned to a nightmare of lust.
Loving only to love in return.
An eye for an eye.
And love for love.
But love has no heart.
Love only has lies.
And my eye for an eye has only seen love for lying love.

(Originally written in April 2012)

Leave a Reply

