Some Days

I swear…
Some days are just button mashing days.

You know…
The days when something feels off
ALL DAY.

When you’re so fed up with it that
You just want to slam your fists
Against your keyboard
And they use the keys to
Play Scrabble.

The days that just seem
To be good enough
To not have any complaints,
But just bad enough
To keep you on edge.

Events like
Blatantly sexism
And shady Board Meetings
Pulling your mind into strange realms
From which you never really pull yourself out of.

Well… Today has been one of those days.
And, I can’t say I’m the religious type,
But you should probably pray for my keyboard…

Because I think I see
A Triple Word Score
In it’s future.

Leave a Reply

